< Processing Service Requests < Deleting a Service Request

If you are unable to deliver one or more of the services requested by a client, you can Decline a Service Request and then delete it from the service requests list.

 

Is an email generated when I delete a service request?

 

Deleting one or more of the services on a service request DOES NOT generate an automatic email notification to the client. However, declining a Service Request DOES generate an email if you follow that process.

See How Do I View Service Requests? to see how to access your service requests.

ON DESKTOP:

Navigate to Scheduler > Schedule > Service Requests
STEP 1

 

How do I Delete a Service Request?

 

  • From the Service Request processing screen, click on the blue link for the service request you wish to delete.

schedv6-SR-del1.jpg

STEP 2

  • Check box in the column heading to “select all” or check items individually for deletion.

  • Then click “Delete”.

NOTE: You will be asked "Are you sure?" and if you click "Yes" there is no Undo option.

schedv6-SR-del2.jpg

        ON MOBILE

 

STEP 1

  • Navigate to Scheduler > Schedule > Service Requests

schedv6-mob-SR-edit1.jpg

STEP 2

  • From the Service Request processing screen, tap on the blue link for the service request you wish to delete.

schedv6-mob-SR-del2.jpg

STEP 3

  • Check box in the column heading to “select all” or check items individually for deletion.

  • Then tap the "Actions" button.

  • Tap “Delete”.

schedv6-mob-SR-del3.jpg

STEP 4

  • You will be asked "Are you sure?" and if you tap "Yes" there is no Undo option.

schedv6-mob-SR-del4.jpg